“God, You’re Insane!”

I said it aloud, and shocked myself… it sounded almost sacrilegious! 

((Then I remembered the movie, and didn’t feel quite so bad… ๐Ÿ˜œ))

Think it through though. God sent His Son to die a cruel death IN OUR PLACE, so that, IF we choose to accept His free gift of eternal life, we can be in fellowship with Him forever. It’s CRAZY that He even wants relationship with us! Crazier still that he CARES about the MINUTEST details of our lives. IT’S INSANE!

I have been thinking along this line the past week because of a couple of things that happened. 

First off, I had been wanting to check my tire pressure and make sure that all my tires were the same PSI for quite a while. You know, just one of those things in the back of your mind that you will do when you get around to itโ€ฆ Anyway, I was at the Speedway gas station last week. As I pulled up to the pump and got out, I realized that the air pump was running, and that no one was using it! I hate waste, and I love saving even more, so free air was pretty awesome! I jumped back into my car and circled around. I got two tires up to pressure before the time ran out. “Oh, well,” I thought. “I will just have to get out the air compressor hose at home and check the other two there.”  I finished gassing up the car, and noticed that someone else had pulled up to the air machine. I was really excited. I waited, and washed all my windows, eagerly anticipating the guy to drive off so that I could use his excess air! Guys, I had barely finished filling the last tire when I ran out of air. God cares about everything. I am still amazed, and wonder how many things like this that He does for me, and I just overlook.

The second thing is that I have been looking for a specific colored pair of shoes for several months. I had originally gotten a pair of these shoes from Goodwill, but wore them out so badly that I had to throw them away. No matter where I looked (online, thrift stores, new, used), I could not find that brand or another in the same color. I went in to Goodwill last week, and saw the exact brand, and exact color of shoe that I had gotten there before. It was 2 1/2 sizes too small, BUT, as I continued down a little ways, scanning all the shoes, another one stuck out to me. Exact same brand, exact same color as before, IN MY SIZE! 

I am so thankful that God loves me, and that he will reassure me in these “little” ways that mean so much. That He even caresโ€ฆ We are so small, He is so infinitely big….

 It’s incredible. HE’s incredible. 

Over and out. Happy Valentine’s Day! ๐Ÿ˜‰

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

