God is ALWAYS Good

And he said unto me, My grace is sufficient for thee: for my strength is made perfect in weakness. Most gladly therefore will I rather glory in my infirmities, that the power of Christ may rest upon me. -II Corinth. 12:9

Even when life doesn’t make sense, God is SOOO good. Wow. Last weekend was amazing! There was a WIT Alive reunion in the Smoky Mountains of Tennessee! [I learned that one person’s “smidgen” might actually be a rather large amount (it’s an inside joke😜), and, on a more serious note, that all things happen for a reason! I really had so much fun — I felt like a kid again!]

It was SO, so good to catch up with old friends, make and get to know new ones, and share sweet fellowship in Jesus. The Smokies were spectacular, and I was constantly in awe of the God who made them! That He, who’s creation is so vast, would care for ME is humanly unfathomable. The love of God that emanated from this group of friends was so overwhelming! I came home so blessed, so full, and so very ready to see all of them again!

I must tell a story of God’s faithfulness to me on my second day there. On Saturday morning, I was having a really hard day. To top it off, I missed a ride with both of the carpools, so I decided to take the car that I brought down… Long story short, I missed my turn and ended up a couple hours away from my destination (which I now know should’ve been a 15 minute drive😜), but while I was sitting on the side of the road with blinking lights behind me, I realized just how good God was. Here I was, in what looked to be a desperately hopeless situation, kind of frustrated, far away from all my friends, really (really-really) tired of driving, and quite impatient (thus, the blinking lights😐), but God was with me!!! I had been listening to James MacDonald’s podcasts on the drive, and all of a sudden I realized why I had taken this seemingly “unnecessary” detour. God wanted to speak to me! Here I was listening to messages titled: God is Always with Me, God is Always in Control, God is Always Good… And I knew right then that He was more than enough to sustain me. I just had to grab onto His grace! I already knew that, but sometimes you just lose sight of the Goal. I eventually caught up with the rest of the gang at WonderWorks, and had a great time with my friends, but really, I needed that impromptu date with God. It might sound crazy, but I’m thankful I missed my turn, and I would do it all over again — hopefully with a little more patience though! 😉

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

